Yes, WhatsApp’s new privacy policy is live. The Facebook-owned messaging service has rolled its controversial privacy policy in India and the company has decided to eventually delete user accounts which do not accept the new terms and conditions. Here’s what you can expect if you don’t accept the new WhatsApp privacy rules.

Constant in-app reminders to accept the new terms

WhatsApp had rolled out their new privacy policy on 15th of this month. The company has decided to slowly delete the accounts which will not accept the new terms and conditions. However, till then, the company has decided to convince the users to accept the new terms through in-app alerts. working towards getting all users on board with persuasion. It said, “After giving everyone time to review, we’re continuing to remind those who haven’t had the chance to do so to review and accept. After a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent.”

Also Read: Not Accepting New WhatsApp Policy Update? Here’s What Will Happen

Don’t worry, no one will lose functionality

The company has cleared the air around the new privacy update. It has clarified that none of the users across the globe will lose functionality of the application due to the privacy policy update. However, the services on the application may be limited.

Stay Updated on the New Whatsapp Policy 1

The Facebook-owned application will continue to remind users to accept the new privacy policy. WhatsApp claims that after a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent.

Once users start receiving a persistent reminder, they will experience limited functionality on WhatsApp until the new updates are accepted.

Yes, you will still be able to answer incoming phone and video calls

WhatsApp users won’t be able to access their chat list but will still be able to answer any incoming phone and video calls. If the user has notifications enabled, they can tap on them to read or respond to a message or call back a missed phone or video call.

As a few more weeks pass, a user who has not accepted the new privacy policy will not be able to receive incoming calls or notifications.

You Might Also Like To Read: Accounts to Become Inactive If WhatsApp New Privacy Terms Not Accepted

Time to export chat history on Android or iPhone

In case you are not willing to accept the new terms and conditions, it is the best time right now to export your chat history on Android or iPhone, and download a report of your account.

What will happen if you delete WhatsApp account?

In case you wish to delete your WhatsApp account, you will not be able to reverse your decision. You will lose all chats, WhatsApp groups, and even backups.

Stay tuned to know about the latest developments on WhatsApp policy updates. What are your views on the new policy? Have you already shifted to WhatsApp alternatives? Drop in your views in the comment section.