We are all harmless stalkers on Instagram, well most of us are!The social media app is a gigantic space for exploring new things, making new friends, and even connection with the old ones. But, sometimes, people love their privacy and don’t like intruders eyeing their personal lives or leaving nasty comments. If you are suspicious, and are searching for how do you know if someone has blocked you on the internet, then we have got you covered. Read to understand how to know who blocked me on Instagram.

Instagram never sends a notification if you block someone or even if someone else decides to block you. But if you think someone has blocked you from viewing their profile, then hereis how do you know if someone has blocked you on Instagram:

  • Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android handset and then tap the “Search” icon to go to the “Explore” page.
  • Tap on the “Search” bar. Try to search for the person’s Instagram account handle. If you are unable to find the user, it might mean that they have blocked you.
Blocked You On Instagram 1

You can also check your profile to know for how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. Even if someone blocks you, Instagram does not delete old comments or tags from your profile. In case you are unable to find these tags or comments, but can still see their profile, it means you have been blocked by the person.

 You Might Also Like: How To Mass Unfollow People on Instagram For Free?

If you have been blocked on Instagram, the social media app will hide any message thread that you have previously had with this person. So, in case you think you have been blocked, you need to check your direct messages. If you can still see your chat, then you are still friends. If not, then there are high chances that you have been blocked.

Blocked You On Instagram 2

To see if the person has deactivated or deleted their account, check group messages that you both have in common to see if their name appears. If you can still see them as a participant in the group, but not anywhere else, then they have blocked you.

 Read: How To Share Instagram Reels

If the user, who you think, has set his/her Instagram profile as“Private”, then their name will still appear on the search list. This means that either they have blocked you. In case their name doesn’t come on the search list, it is a possibility that thy have deactivated their account on Instagram.