Facebook can be fairly boring after a point of time. This is how you can delete your Facebook account permanently. Begin by clicking on the arrows that appear close to Padlock. This can be found at the top of the Facebook page. Next, click on Settings from the drop down menu.
- Check Security option that appears below General.
- While at the bottom, you can find an option ‘Deactivate Your Account.’ Click on Edit and you will find the deactivation snippet on screen expanding.
- Click on Deactivate Your Account. Do not check any of the “stay back” choices Facebook offers you after this stage. Choose a reason why you want to be off the social network after FB shows you a list of your closest/most-interacted-with friends.
While this will help you get rid off your personal account, this also means you will no longer have rights of admin of any page. Remember that you can always reactivate the account at any stage by simply signing in.
For more permanence though, download the copy of these information by selecting ‘Download a copy of your data.’ Finally, click on this link https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account and deactivate the account.
Read More: How to make iPad or iPhone read books aloud?